F-150 Raptor Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Not me. Supercab is the right size for me. I'm not an expert in offroading, but I think they went with the shortest wheelbase they could that would be practical to avoid killing ground clearance, etc, and as a result the SuperCab is too big (if they want to stick to they stated purpose of the truck). My guess though, is that if they thought they could sell enough of them to make it worth their while, they would build what ever people wanted.

·
Registered
129 Posts
I will probably have to wait a year or two before I will be in a position to afford a new truck anyway. So if they did make a crew cab in that time, I would opt for the larger cab, because I think it would still look good and would be better suited for a family of 4 like I have. If they don't make one, I guess we'll just have to squeeze into it, because this is definitely the highest truck on my list right now.

·
Registered
242 Posts
I have a family of 4 and its big enough for us. I traded in a supercrew for the raptor so yeah, its a little smaller

·
Registered
290 Posts
I went from a supercrew to the Raptor supercab, no big deal for me but I don't haul people often. If I do, and the bitch, I'll slam on the brakes and they can walk their ass the rest of the way.

·
Registered
136 Posts
I have the same mind set as dajohu. No bitchin allowed when I be drivin. They will NEVER make a super crewcab Raptor. It defeats the purpose of what it is intended for. Nothing says you can't have one built yourself though. The parts are all out there already.

·
Registered
433 Posts
I am waiting for the SuperCrew and hopefully it will come with the 6.5ft bed!
That would be way to big of a truck plus it would look rediculous!! I hate the look of a crewcab with the 6.5ft bed its a boat.

·
Registered
533 Posts