F-150 Raptor Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Banned
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks - I recognize some names here from the other Charger and LX forums I spend time at.

I'm new to the Raptor thing, but I've been bitten, and it's all through my veins right now. Might be looking at a couple tomorrow.

Just a short hello for now, but I'll be reading and perhaps having more to say soon!

cheers,
Mike

·
Banned
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks gang - turns out the bank doesn't like this truck as much as I do, so without getting creative, I was just having a wet dream. :( But it was a nice wet dream.

·
Banned
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
The thought crossed my mind very briefly about selling my Charger, but I know I would regret it before long. I love this car too much, and have put too much of myself into it...

Apart from that, I could save a while, and hope to find a used one in the next year or so, or maybe find a less discriminating lender, but there are always pitfalls there.

But I'm going to stick around either way, and follow this truck, because I'm really taken by it.

·
Registered
129 Posts
Welcome Junior. Sounds like we are in the same boat. I will either have to sell more than I want to or wait a couple of years. Hopefully the old saying of "good things come to those who wait" will hold true, cause I will probably just wait. I cant' justify selling my motorcycles and ATV to pay more for something that will be much easier to get a deal on in a few years.

·
Banned
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·