F-150 Raptor Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, and I am new to the discussion. I have myself convinced and now funded to get a new 2010 6.2L raptor, black on black. But I have a few questions I cant seem to get answered from my numerous internet searches..

1. My current 2009 F150 FX4 is a 5.4 FFV, will the Raptor 6.2 also be FFV engine allowing me to burn "corn gas" as I like to call it?

2. I posted this question in another spot on the forum, so forgive my repeating it and stupidity, but does the Raptor have pre-fabricated wiring holes between the engine compartment and cab like the Toyota HiLux for wiring aux lights? Or are the aux switches already tied into the engine compartment with a battery relay for easy light install?

Thanks for your knowledge on these issues in advance..

·
Registered
58 Posts
While burning corn in your engine might sound good, I think many people will wonder what in the heck happened when a bag of Doritos starts costing ten bucks!

·
Registered
533 Posts
While burning corn in your engine might sound good, I think many people will wonder what in the heck happened when a bag of Doritos starts costing ten bucks!
It isnt just ethanol that plays a huge role in the increase of food costs. Fertilizer, refinement, and transportation costs, as well as stock speculation were shown to be the biggest factors in the price jump.

·
Registered
290 Posts
It isnt just ethanol that plays a huge role in the increase of food costs. Fertilizer, refinement, and transportation costs, as well as stock speculation were shown to be the biggest factors in the price jump.
Plus I think the goal is to start using "waste" products to make ethanol, like switchgrass and husks etc. So it should hurt the food supplies less and less over time.

·
Registered
136 Posts
it is not possible to grow enough corn in this country to make the ethanol we require to eliminate our dependance on fossil fuels.

·
Registered
533 Posts